Bishop Guilfoyle

Bishop Guilfoyle

Catholic High School

Facebook YouTube Twitter

Goodness, Discipline, Knowledge

Faculty

 
Adams, Stacey
sadams@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. Mathematics Ed. - Pennsylvania State University; Masters in Ed. - Saint Francis University
Subject: Mathematics
Classes: Pre-AP® Algebra 1, Precalculus, Algebra 2, Geometry/SAT
http://mrssadams.weebly.com 
 
Dr. Bandstra, Joel
jbandstra@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Engineering
Classes:  Introduction to Engineering 1 & 2, STEM
 
Barkman, Emily
ebarkman@bguilfoyle.org
Education: M. Ed., Secondary School Counseling - Shippensburg;  B.S. Business Admin, Marketing - Slippery Rock University
School Counselor
Club moderator/Coach: Aevidum
http://guilfoylecounseling.weebly.com/
 
Katrina Brown
kbrown@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. in Art Education - Indiana University of Pennsylvania, English Certification - Saint Francis University, Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction - University of Scranton
Subject: English
Classes: Advanced Placement English Literature and Composition
Pre-AP Facilitator
http://mrsksbrown.weebly.com
 
Byrne, Victoria
vbyrne@bguilfoyle.org
Education: Secondary Biology Education - Pennsylvania State University
Subject: Science
Classes: Anatomy and Physiology, Chemistry, Integrated Science
Club Moderator/Coach: Junior/Senior Class Advisor, PJAS Sponsor
http://mrstbyrne.weebly.com
 
Crocker, Stuart
scrocker@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. in Chemistry - Rochester Institute of Technology; Ed. Certification - Indiana University of Pennsylvania/Saint Francis University
Subject: Chemistry and Computer Languages
Classes: Chemistry Lab, A.P. Chemistry, Visual Basic, Visual C++
Club Moderator/Coach: Fencing Team, Strategy Club, Classic Movie Club
http://mrsjcrocker.weebly.com
 
Garner, Karla
kgarner@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.A. in Social Sciences (Track in Ed.) - Robert Morris University
Subject: Spanish and French
Classes: Spanish and French
Club Moderator/Coach: French Club
http://mrskgarner.weebly.com
 
Dr. Harris, John
jharris@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Engineering
Classes:  Introduction to Engineering 1 & 2, STEM
Hayes, Diane
dhayes@bguilfoyle.org
Education:  BA in English - Texas A&M University; Lay Ecclesial Ministry Certification
Subject:  Spanish
Classes:  Spanish 1, Spanish 2
http://srahayes.weebly.com
 
McConnell, Mel
mmcconnell@bguilfoyle.org
Education: Associate in Music Education - Mount Aloysius College; B.A. in Music Education - Edinboro University
Subject: BG Elementary Band Instructor
Classes:  Elementary Instrumental Band Lessons in 5 Elementary Schools; ACCS, HCS, St. John's, St. Patrick, St. Rose of Lima
 
Dr. Munio, Pedro
pmunio@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Chemistry
Classes:  Honors Probability and Statistics
 
Provenzano, Suzanne
sprovenzano@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. Mathematics - Misericordia University; M. Ed. - St. Francis University; Physics certification - Indiana University of Pennsylvania.
Subject: Mathematics, Physics
Classes: Physics, AP Calculus AB, Honors Calculus BC
Club Moderator/Coach: Scholastic Team, Student Activities Co-coordination
 
Stout, Erin
estout@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.A. - Lock Haven University; Masters - Saint Francis University
Subject: IU8 Reading Specialist
Classes: English Language
http://mrsestout.weebly.com
 
Rhone, Gary
grhone@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. in Secondary Education - Pennsylvania State University
Subject: Social Studies
Classes: A.P. European History, Sociology, Government, Economics
www.mrrhone.weebly.com
 
Sidler, Jana
jsidler@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. in Management - Syracuse University, B.S. in Secondary Art Education - College of Notre Dame of Maryland
Subject: Art
Classes: Art History, Art Theory, Art Studio
Club Moderator/Coach: Mock Trial, Sophomore Class Advisor
http://mrsjsidler.weebly.com
 
 

 
Baker, Gina
gbaker@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. Ed. - Pennsylvania State University
Subject: Science
Classes: Pre AP® Biology, Biology, Pre AP® Chemistry and Physics, Ecology, Environmental Sustainability, AP® Environmental Science
Club Moderator/Coach: Ecoclub
http://mrsgbaker.weebly.com
 
Brown, Chris
cbrown@bguilfoyle.org
Education: BA in English and M. Ed in Curriculum and Instruction from Pennsylvania State University
Subject: English
Club Moderator/Coach: National Honor Society
http://mrcbrown.weebly.com
 
Cortazzo, Scott
scortazzo@bguilfoyle.org
Subject: Physical Education/Health
 
Griffith, Jordan
jgriffith@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. - Pennsylvania State University
Subject: Social Studies/Communications
Classes: U.S. History, Writing, Multimedia, Journalism/Public Speaking
 
Hrbal, Joseph
jhrbal@bguilfoyle.org
Subject: Religion
Classes: Religion 1 and 2
 
Kowalski, Chalsea
ckowalski@bguilfoyle.org
Subject: Social Studies
Classes: Personal Finance, Psychology, Geography/World Cult, AP Psychology http://msclunglhofer.weebly.com/
 
Lanier, Robert
rlanier@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. Biology Secondary Ed. - University of Pittsburgh
Subject: Science
Classes: Biology Lab, A.P. Biology
Club Moderator/Coach: SADD
http://mrrlanier.weebly.com
 
Lenhart, Chelsea
School Counselor
clenhart@bguilfoyle.org
 
Dr. Logue, James
jlogue@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Wall Street 101 - Honors
Classes:  Wall Street 101 - Honors
 
McClure, Brittany
bmcclure@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  English
Classes:  English 1 & 3, Pre-AP Eng/Lang Arts
 
Mountain, Jonathan
jmountain@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Music
Classes:  Chorus 1, 2, & 3, Music Hist & Theory, Band
 
Guo, Peishu
pguo@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Chinese
Classes:  Chinese 1, 2, 3, & 4
 
Potopa, Rachel
rpotopa@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Math
Classes:  Business Math, Algebra 1, Pre-Algebra, Coll Alegbra, Prob/Stat, ACT/SAT Math & Geometry
 
Querry, Nicole
nquerry@bguilfoyle.org
Subject:  Multimedia/Web Design, Accounting
Classes:  Multimedia/Web Design, Accounting
 
Shrift, Anna
ashrift@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.A. Art Ed. - Saint Vincent College; Certification as a Program Specialist, English as a Second Language
Subject: English as a Second Language (ESL)
Club Moderator/Coach: International Student Ambassador Program
http://msashrift.weebly.com
 
Sutton, Robert
rsutton@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.A. Theology with a concentration in Religious Ed. - Franciscan University of Steubenville, Master's in Theology
Subject: Religion
Classes: Religion IV ('The Christian Life') and Christian Discipleship
Club Moderator/Coach: Campus Ministry, incl. Campus Ministry and Voice for Life
http://mrbsutton.weebly.com
 
Toy, Chelsie
ctoy@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.S. Secondary Ed. Mathematics - University of Pittsburgh
Subject: Mathematics
Classes: Honors Pre-Calculus, Advanced Math/Geometry
Club Moderator/Coach: Ski Club
http://mrsctoy.weebly.com
 
Yingling, Jane
jyingling@bguilfoyle.org
Education: B.A. in English/Journalism, Secondary Ed. in English - Saint Francis University
Subject: English
Classes: World Literature/British Lit, American Lit, A.P. English, Composition and Lit, Public Speaking/Journalism
Club Moderator/Coach: Drama
http://mrsjyingling.weebly.com/