Bishop Guilfoyle

Bishop Guilfoyle

Catholic High School

Facebook YouTube Twitter

Goodness, Discipline, Knowledge

Board of Trustees

On August 11, 2008, the school became an independent Catholic high school. Bishop Guilfoyle Catholic High School Inc, is a non-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) religious corporation, and recognized by the state of Pennsylvania. The Board of Trustees is responsible for school governance of Bishop Guilfoyle High School. Their duties include long-term planning, policy development, financing, capital improvements, hiring of chief executive officer, public relations and marketing, development and alumni relations, and budgetary management.

In addition to business operations, the Board of Trustees will encourage networking with elementary schools, and enhance cooperation between the high school and its feeder schools.

The Board of Trustees is a self-perpetuating Board with rotating term limits to ensure fresh creative thinking and energy are available. Board members are selected based on their educational and business expertise.

The Most Reverend Mark L. Bartchak
Michael Fiore, Chairman
Dr. Frank Montecalvo, Vice Chairman
Joe Adams, Secretary
George Savine, CPA, Treasurer
Katherine (Kit) Benzel
Dr. James Burke
Joe DeLeo
Scott Durbin
Anthony Misitano
Robert Montler
Reverend Joseph Orr
Jay Ruggery
Soha Shanoudy
Erica Sheetz
Joe Stevens III
Robert Tribeck
Gregory Wharton
John Wolf
J. Douglas Wolf